Upcoming EventsUpcoming Events

 




 

Authentic Italian Cooking Classes 

 

Five-week course offers instruction on how to make classic, homemade Italian cuisine at the centre of Italian culture in Timmins—the Dante Club. $200 for members, $250 for non-members. 

Includes instruction by Dante Club sous chef Tyler Vincze, recipes and materials. 

Registration for members Feb. 25 – March 4 in the Lounge from 2-6 p.m. 

Registration for non-members March 5 in the lounge from 2-6 p.m. 

 

MENU 

March 24 3-5 p.m. 

Homemade gnocchi, marinara sauce, sausage 

*** 

March 31 3-5 p.m. 

Classic risotto, chicken parmesan 

*** 

April 7 3-5 p.m. 

Homemade cheese ravioli, meat sauce 

*** 

April 14 3-5 p.m. 

Class pick—students to determine the dish 

*** 

April 28 3-5 p.m. 

Class pick —students to determine the dish 

 

Don’t wait! 

Only 8 spots available 

 

                                   

Full Schedule for 2019

  • Thursday March 14
    Parliamo Italiano
  • Friday March 22
    @ the Lounge Chocolate Theme
  • Thursday March 28
    Members Dinner Meeting
  • Thursday April 11
    Cinema Italiana
  • Friday April 26
    @ the Lounge It's Spring!!
  • Wednesday May 1
    Ladies Mother and Daughter or Friend Dinner
  • Friday May 3
    Bocce League Awards Banquet
  • Saturday May 4
    Annual Banquet
  • Sunday May 12
    Mother's Day Dinner
  • Friday May 24
    @ the Lounge Bring on Summer!
  • Sunday May 26
    Timmins Multicultural Festival
  • Thursday May 30
    Members Meeting and AGM
  • Saturday July 27
    3rd Annual Meatball Classic
  • Sunday July 28
    Festa Italiana
  • Wednesday September 4
    Ladies Dinner
  • Friday September 6
    @ the Lounge 60s Theme
  • Friday September 20
    @ the Lounge Welcome Back Theme
  • Thursday September 26
    Members Dinner Meeting
  • Fri. Sat. Sun. September 27-29
    Ladies NOILA Convention Sault Ste Marie
  • Friday October 11
    @ the Lounge 70s Theme
  • Saturday October 19
    La Serata Abruzzese
  • Friday October 25
    @ the Lounge Oktoberfest
  • Friday November 1
    @ the Lounge 80s Theme
  • Wednesday November 6
    Ladies Dinner
  • Sunday November 10
    San Martino Chestnut Night
  • Friday November 15
    @ the Lounge Winter's Coming
  • Tuesday November 28
    Members Dinner Meeting
  • Wednesday December 4
    Ladies Christmas Dinner
  • Wed. Thurs. Fri. December 18-20
    Christmas Luncheons
  • Friday December 20
    @ the Lounge Merry Christmas
  • Tuesday December 31
    New Year's Eve Dinner and Dance
  • Sunday January 5, 2020
    La Befana Family Brunch ( Members Only)