Upcoming EventsUpcoming Events

Due to the COVID 19 crisis the Dante Club has suspended all operations until further notice.The Dante Club  is exploring take out options for our lasagna, sauce, meatballs and sausage. Please regularly check this website, our Facebook and Instagram pages as well as the radio and press for regular updates.Thank you and remember to follow all guidelines instituted by the Porcupine Health Unit and please stay safe.

 

 

Refund Process for The British Invasion

As you are well aware, April 4, 2020, was to have been a very special night at the Porcupine Dante Club. However, because of the Covid-19 pandemic, this event, along with other public gathering in Canada, had to be cancelled in the interest of public safety. 

The organizers of “The British Invasion” have not forgotten about ticketholders but have been busy trying to coordinate another date for this event. This has proven to be a difficult task as we try to find mutually acceptable dates for both the band and the Dante Club but, more importantly, determine when the province and the country will return to some semblance of normal and allow large gatherings once more.

Based upon the information we have received, we have booked “The British are Coming… Again” for April 10, 2021. For all paid ticketholders, the Dante club is offering three (3) options. 

Option A – A full refund. Should ticketholders wish for a full refund, please contact Dominic Flaminio at the Porcupine Dante Club at 705 -264-3185during regular business hours, Monday to Friday.  Ticketholders wanting a refund must return their ticket stubs. Please contact Dominic prior to May 21 and all cheques will be ready for pick up either on May 28 or 29.

Option B – Keep your ticket for next year’s show. Should ticketholders wish to retain their tickets, they can be redeemed for next year’s show with no additional charges. If there is any indication the pandemic is not under control before next year’s date, the Dante Club will cancel the show outright and reimburse all ticketholders at that time.

Option C – Donate ticket funds to the Dante Club. Should ticketholders wish to help the Dante Club during this unexpected and unprecedented business interruption, tickets can be returned and refunds donated the club to help offset financial losses. All donations will be recognized by the Dante Club on our website and social media. Those who donate their refunds will be given advanced notice to purchase their tickets and to choose their table for the April 2021 show.

Whatever option works best for you, works best for the Porcupine Dante Club. We thank you for support in the past and we hope we can continue to count on you as we navigate the future.

Thank you.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For more information on Parliamo Italiano, please go to the Italian Classes webpage

                                   

  • La Befana Family Brunch
    Sunday January 5, 2020
  • Parliamo Italiano
    Thursday January 9 1830 Lounge
  • Cinema Italiano (Free Italian Movie Night)
    Thursday January 16 Pane e Tulipani (Bread and Tulips) 7-9pm Lounge
  • Parliamo Italiano
    Thursday January 23 1830 Lounge
  • @ the Lounge and Italy Trip Draw
    Friday January 24
  • Members Dinner Meeting
    Thursday January 30
  • La Serata Calabrese
    Saturday February 1
  • Superbowl Party
    Sunday February 2
  • Ladies Dinner
    Wednesday February 5
  • Parliamo Italiano
    Thursday February 6 1830 Lounge
  • Valentine’s Day Dinner
    Friday February 14
  • Parliamo Italiano
    Thursday February 20 1830 Lounge
  • @ the Lounge
    Friday February 21
  • Parliamo Italiano
    Thursday March 5 1830 Lounge
  • Cinema Italiana (Free Italian Movie Night)
    Thursday March 12 Umberto D 7-9 pm Lounge
  • Serata di Allegria
    Saturday March 14
  • Parliamo Italiano
    Thursday March 19 1830 Lounge
  • Members Dinner Meeting
    Thursday March 26
  • Parliamo Italiano
    Thursday April 2 1830 Lounge
  • British Invasion
    Saturday April 4
  • Parliamo Italiano
    Thursday April 16 CANCELLED
  • @ the Lounge
    Friday April 17 CANCELLED
  • Members Dinner Meeting, Nominations and Long Term Member Recognition
    Thursday April 30 CANCELLED
  • Ladies Mother and Daughter or Friend Dinner
    Wednesday May 6 CANCELLED
  • Cinema Italiana (Free Italian Movie Night)
    Thursday May 7 CANCELLED
  • Bocce League Awards Banquet
    Friday May 8 CANCELLED
  • Mother’s Day Dinner
    Sunday May 10 CANCELLED
  • @ the Lounge
    Friday May 22 CANCELLED
  • Ethnic Multicultural Festival
    Sunday May 24 CANCELLED
  • Members AGM Dinner Meeting and Elections
    Thursday May 28 CANCELLED
  • Festa Italiana Weekend
    Postponed until 2021
  • Ladies Dinner
    Wednesday September 2
  • Members Dinner Meeting
    Thursday September 24
  • @ the Lounge
    Friday September 25
  • Ladies NOILA Convention in Sudbury
    Fri. Sat. Sun. Sept. 25, 26, 27
  • La Serata Abruzzese
    Saturday October 17
  • @ the Lounge
    Friday October 23
  • Ladies Dinner
    Wednesday November 4
  • San Martino Chestnut Night
    Sunday November 8
  • @ the Lounge
    Friday November 13
  • Members Dinner Meeting
    Tuesday November 26
  • Ladies Christmas Dinner
    Wednesday December 2
  • Christmas Luncheons Open to Public
    Wed, Thurs, Fri. Dec 16, 17, 18
  • @ the Lounge
    Friday December 18
  • New Year’s Eve Dinner Dance
    Thursday December 31
  • La Befana Family Brunch
    Sunday January 3 2021